Dev Diwali Celebrations in Varanasi at Ganga Ghats

Dev Deepavali also known as Dev Diwali or the Diwali of the Gods or Festival of Lights of the Gods is a Hindu festival celebrated on Kartik Poornima.

Dev Diwali Celebrations at Ganga Ghats, Varanasi LIVE

Dev Diwali celebrations are grand in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India where holy Vedic mantras are chanted by priests to please and welcome the God, sparkling fire crackers and a bunch of Diyas at the ghats.

The festival takes place 15 days after Diwali.

The steps of all the ghats on the riverfront of the Ganges River, from Ravidas Ghat at the southern end to Rajghat, which includes Assi Ghat, Suparshvanath Ghat, Boondiper Kota Ghat, Panchganga Ghat, Kedar Ghat, Ahilya Bai Ghat, Man Mandir Ghat are lit with more than a million earthen lamps (diyas) in honour of Ganga, the Ganges, and its presiding goddess. The gods are believed to descend to Earth to bathe in the Ganges on this day.

Dev Diwali Varanasi Celebrations

At this occasion each and every ghats of Gange are packed with the great crowed of pilgrims and diyas. They flow thousands of Diyas (also known as earthen lamps) in the holy water of Gange for their Gods according to their rituals beliefs.

During Dev Deepawali, houses are decorated with oil lamps and colored designs on their front doors. Firecrackers are burnt at night, processions of decorated deities are taken out into the streets of Varanasi, and oil lamps are set afloat on the river.

Dev Diwali 2019 Date :

In 2019, Dev Diwali will be celebrated on Tuesday, 12th November 2019.

Dev Diwali 2019 Live Telecast & Live Streaming :

Live Telecast and Live Streaming of Dev Diwali 2019 Celebrations from Ganga Ghat’s in Varanasi will be available on News Channels like Aaj Tak, ABP Star News, Zee News, NDTV, India Today, TV9, CNN-IBN, etc.

You can also watch the event live on Religious TV channels like Sanskar, Aastha, Aastha Bhajan, Satsang, Divya, Arihant, Paras TV, Jinvani, Aseervatham, Sadhna, Eshwar TV, Adhyatm, Bhakthi TV, Sanatan TV, Sri Sankara, Darshan, Lord Buddha TV, Vardaan TV, Aradhana TV, Rakshana TV, Krishna TV, Prarthana Bhavan TV and Soham TV.

If you Like This Post Please Comment Below and Share ...